top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Yoong

Warm data reflections

Art x Care changing world


Art is a medium for holding complexity. It holds emotions, provides support, deep understanding, commonalities, and universal feelings. Art interacts with care in a changing world by acting as a platform for building empathy, allowing space for unity to grow. It allows you to see yourself in others.


Care functions as an act you do to another. An act you do from a point of love and desire to do good. Art creates a lens through which care is modulated. Art can provide the lens of compassion and seeing/ seeking commonalities. It can fine-tune the act of care, and provide deeper understanding, beyond spoken words.


Art reaches into your soul. It connects you to the collective experience.


Art is a portal for you to share or enter into.






12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflections

Warm data is an excellent tool for uncovering the deeper aspects of ideas and events. I'm a big believer of the Causal Layer Analysis (CLA) frame work. You must always acknowledge the role you play in

Courage Courage Courage

So writing things people might read (especially people I know), is kinda stressful. Actually as I sit here typing, I get more stressed when I write how stressful I think it is. Ack! I'm working on a p

The New Year and setting intentions for this website

I'm a habitual website builder, I've probably built about 10 websites in the last year or so but never launched or finished a single one. So as part of getting my act together and sending my ideas out

bottom of page